Home Banking Economist Advisory Council

Economist Advisory Council


The Task Force on Financial Integrity & Economic Development is advised by its Economist Advisory Council, an elite team of PhD economists who work in relevant fields.

The Economist Advisory Council is comprised of:

Dr. Guttorm Schjelderup, Chair

Guttorm Schjelderup is Professor, Department of Finance and Management Science, Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (NHH) in Bergen, Norway.

Dr. Melvin Damian Ayogu

Melvin Damian Ayogu is Professor, School of Economics, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa.

Dr. Edsel L. Beja, Jr.

Edsel L. Beja, Jr. is Professor at Ateneo de Manila University in the Philippines.

Dr. Jim Boyce

Jim Boyce is the Director of the Program on Development, Peacebuilding, and the Environment of the Political Economy Research Institute at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and Professor, Department of Economics at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst.

Dr. Marcos Antonio Macedo Cintra

Marcos Antonio Macedo Cintra is Professor of International Economics at the Centre for Studies in International Relations at the State University of Campinas, Campinas, Brazil.

Dr. Léonce Ndikumana

Léonce Ndikumana is Director of the Development Research Department at the African Development Bank.

Dr. Seeraj Mohamed

Seeraj Mohamed is a Professor in the Corporate Strategy and Industrial Development Research Programme (CSID), School of Economics and Business Sciences University of the Witwatersrand.

Dr. Yaw Nyarko

Yaw Nyarko is Professor of Economics, New York University.